News

yellow flower stock image
Wednesday, 22nd June 2016

Australia’s National Research Organisation for Women’s Safety (ANROWS) has funded a new research project as part of its 2014-16 Research Priorities.

woman speaking image
Friday, 10th June 2016

Expressions of interest for ANROWS's 2016-18 Practitioner Engagement Group are now open

woman holding phone
Wednesday, 8th June 2016

ANROWS is seeking a Project Officer (Action Research Support) to assist in the development and delivery of a research project working towards an end to violence against women and their children. 

woman writing image
Monday, 30th May 2016

Australia's National Research Organisation for Women's Safety (ANROWS) is seeking a Director, Evidence to Action to lead the development and implementation of its knowledge translation and exchange functions.

waterways
Friday, 27th May 2016

On the occasion of their 25th anniversary ANROWS congratulates the founders of the reconciliation movement in Australia.

conference design graphic
Thursday, 28th April 2016

New videos are now available on our 2016 conference resources page. Resources will be updated in coming weeks, check back for new videos, audio recordings and slides.

Library image
Thursday, 21st April 2016

Read Updated frequently asked questions about the Perpetrator Interventions Research Stream Grants Round, released today. 

reconciliation action plan graphic
Wednesday, 2nd March 2016

ANROWS is proud to release its Innovate Reconciliation Action Plan (RAP) for January 2016 - December 2017, endorsed by Reconciliation Australia.

ANROWS conference delegates
Tuesday, 1st March 2016

ANROWS was proud to hold its inaugural conference in February 2016.

Woman hands open
Monday, 22nd February 2016

Evidence is crucial to informing effective policies, programs and practices that will reduce violence against women and their children.

Pages